top of page
Search

Missing

On this seemingly endless night,

I somehow chose to write.

It's what I do

when I miss you.

I know I should be in bed,

but I couldn't get you out of my head.

My dearest Eve,

why did you have to leave?

All I want is to be by your side,

to see your face,

witness your grace.

Without you it feels like I've died.

I've never felt like this before.

Unable to breathe,

I collapsed beneath,

the weight of what we swore.


And now I'll miss,

your loving kiss.

I wish you were here.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Running"

This poem is a bit personal, but I'll share it anyways since there's no point of writing unless there's someone to read it. Running This is purely metaphorical, and of course rhetorical, why must I ke

"I Don't Get it"

My life hasn’t been the best, and though that may suggest, that I might be depressed, this is not the case, I try not to waste an hour, minute, or even a second on such melancholy shit. I would tell m

A poem for my girlfriend

I wrote this for her birthday. Many can say, in several ways, that you have changed my life for the better. However, rather than telling you what you already know how about I show our time up till now

bottom of page