top of page
Search

"I Don't Get it"

Updated: Apr 12, 2018

My life hasn’t been the best, and though that may suggest, that I might be depressed, this is not the case, I try not to waste an hour, minute, or even a second on such melancholy shit. I would tell myself to get over it, kick myself out of bed, and get those dark thoughts out of my head. there are probably thousands of people, whose hardships could equal, or quite possibly be worse, than mine. And though over time my luck hasn’t changed I don’t feel discouraged I don’t need someone to blame and I certainly don’t get those that do. Life isn’t great. But, just who, in this whole world could ever promise it would?

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Missing

On this seemingly endless night, I somehow chose to write. It's what I do when I miss you. I know I should be in bed, but I couldn't get you out of my head. My dearest Eve, why did you have to leave?

"Running"

This poem is a bit personal, but I'll share it anyways since there's no point of writing unless there's someone to read it. Running This is purely metaphorical, and of course rhetorical, why must I ke

A poem for my girlfriend

I wrote this for her birthday. Many can say, in several ways, that you have changed my life for the better. However, rather than telling you what you already know how about I show our time up till now

bottom of page